Gujarat By Election Result : BJP leads on seven & Congress on one seat in initial trends

सरकारी योजना के लिए जुड़े Join Now
खबरें Telegram पर पाने के लिए जुड़े Join Now

Ahmedabad : Along with the results of Bihar assembly elections, counting of votes for the by-elections in 58 assembly seats in 11 states including Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh is going on today. BJP is leading in the trends of Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat. On the other hand, in Uttar Pradesh, BJP is leading in four seats and SP and BSP are leading in one seat each. In Dumka seat of Jharkhand, Congress is leading in BJP and Bermo.

According to the preliminary trends of counting of votes for the by-elections for eight assembly seats in Gujarat, the ruling BJP candidates are leading in seven seats while the Congress has gained one seat. BJP’s Pradyum Singh Jadeja is leading in Abdasa seat by nearly 2,300 votes, while former minister Kirti Singh Rana leads in Limbdi by around 5,400 votes over other candidates.

According to Election Commission data, Jayantilal Patel of Congress was leading in Morbi assembly seat by more than 1,500 votes. Counting of votes started at eight centers for all seats.

Gujarat: Voting was held on these seats –
Abdasa (Kutch), Limbdi (Surendranagar), Morbi (Morbi district), Dhari (Amreli), Gadhada (Botad), Karjan(Vadodara), Dang (Dang district) and Kaprad (Valsad) – there was 60.75 percent voting in the by-elections held on November 3 for these seats.

The Congress party is leading in the by-elections in one seat of Chhattisgarh Assembly. According to the counting of the just-released by-elections in Nagaland’s southern Angami-1 and Pungaro Kiffire assembly seats, independents have held the lead. By-elections were held in 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh, eight in Gujarat, seven in Uttar Pradesh, four in Manipur, two each in Karnataka, Odisha, Jharkhand and Nagaland and one each in Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Haryana.

Back to top button