J-K : Major setback to Mehbooba Mufti, 3 more PDP leaders resign from party

सरकारी योजना के लिए जुड़े Join Now
खबरें Telegram पर पाने के लिए जुड़े Join Now

Srinagar: There has been a lot of political upheaval in Jammu and Kashmir over the Gupkar coalition. Meanwhile, PDP, the party of former Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti, has suffered a major setback. Three of its leaders have said goodbye to the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) simultaneously. PDP leaders Dhaman Bhasin, Falail Singh and Pritam Kotwal have resigned from the party.

According to news agency ANI, Dhaman Bhasin, Failal Singh and Pritam Kotwal also wrote a letter while resigning from the party, stating that – mysterious, communal elements have hijacked the party. In such a situation, we have no choice but to leave the party.

In this letter, it is jointly said – On the first day of the establishment of the PDP, we joined the party with the objective of giving an alternative to the corrupt and dynastic National Conference. The late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed also had this vision. But Mufti Saheb’s agenda was abandoned and the PDP became the B team of the National Conference.

Earlier on November 15, Muzaffar Hussain Baig, the founding member of PDP, resigned from the party. He resigned over disagreements over seat-sharing in the District Development Council (DDC) election in Jammu and Kashmir. Party sources said that Baig has informed PDP mentor Mehbooba Mufti about the decision to leave the party.

He was associated with the party since the inception of PDP in 1998. Party sources said he was angry at the seat-sharing by the People’s Alliance for Gupkar Declaration (PAGD), especially in North Kashmir.

Back to top button