LIVE Video : ISRO successfully launches 10 satellites with PSLV-C49

सरकारी योजना के लिए जुड़े Join Now
खबरें Telegram पर पाने के लिए जुड़े Join Now

New Delhi : The Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) has created history once again today. ISRO launched 10 satellites with the launch vehicle PSLV-C-49. It was launched in the afternoon at 3.02 minutes. The PSLV-C49 departed with the country’s radar imaging satellite and 9 other foreign satellites.

The mission director has given permission to launch PSLV. After this, the entire authority goes to the computer and it checks all the devices and data on its behalf.

The countdown began on Friday afternoon at the Satish Dhawan Space Center in SriHarikota for the launch of this satellite. India’s Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle will launch India’s Earth Observation Satellite EOS-01 in its 51st mission along with nine satellites from other countries. The satellites to be launched from PSLV-C49 include one from India, one from Lithuania, four from Luxembourg and four from the US.

ISRO scientist RC Kapoor said that EOS-01 is an advanced series of Earth Observation Reset Satellites. It has a synthetic aperture radar that can monitor the Earth at any time and in any weather. The specialty of this satellite is that the earth can be seen even in the midst of clouds and clear pictures can be taken. The borders of the country can be monitored at all times through this satellite. It can also be used for the farming sector and disaster management.

This is ISRO’s first launch of this year. Subsequently, ISRO plans to launch the GSAT-12R Communication Satellite in December, which will be launched using PSLV-C50 rocket.

Back to top button