INDvsAUS : Team India announced for Australia tour; Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma not included

Mumbai : The BCCI has announced Team India for the tour of Australia. Many young players who have brilliantly performed in IPL 2020 have got a chance in the Indian team. Injured Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma are out of the Test, ODI and T20 squads for the tour of Australia. Lokesh Rahul will be the vice-captain of ODI, T20. Team India will play three T20s, three ODIs and four Tests against Australia. India’s tour of Australia will start on November 27.

Fast bowler Mohammad Siraj has been included in India’s Test squad. Meanwhile, off-spinner Varun Chakraborty, who has done well for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2020, has been named in the T20 squad for the tour of Australia.

Rohit Sharma has been injured in the IPL and therefore has not been able to play in the last two matches. Therefore, Lokesh Rahul has been appointed as the vice-captain in his place in T20 and ODI matches. Ishant Sharma’s name is not included in the squad. The BCCI’s medical team is keeping an eye on Rohit and Ishant, the BCCI said. Sanju Samson has also got a place in this team. Rishabh Pant’s name is not in the team.

Shubhaman Gill has got a chance in the ODI team. Mayank Agarwal has also been included in the ODI squad. Shardul Thakur has also got a place in the ODI team. In ODIs and T20s, Mayank Agarwal has been selected to replace Rohit. So it is being speculated that Mayank can be seen starting the innings with Shikhar Dhawan. Shubhaman Gill could be the third option as an opener.

Shubhaman Gill has been retained in the Tests. Rishabh Pant has been added along with Riddhiman Saha. Ajinkya Rahane will be the vice-captain of the Test team. There are two opener options in the Tests, Mayank Agarwal and Prithvi Shaw. So KL Rahul is also the third option. But based on Rahul’s experience, he can be preferred.

Test team
Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubhaman Gill, Riddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj

ODI team
Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubhaman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yujvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T-20 team
Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yujvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty

Back to top button