Bihar Election: Date Announced, Assembly Elections To Be Held in Three Phases

सरकारी योजना के लिए जुड़े Join Now
खबरें Telegram पर पाने के लिए जुड़े Join Now

Patna : Bihar Assembly elections dates have been revealed in a press conference today today. (Sep. 25). This time voting will be held in three phases. Unlike the previous assembly elections, this time not only voting but also political parties and alliances will look different. Those who fought together in the last election are face to face this time.

However, in the 2015 elections, the Election Commission had conducted elections in Bihar in five phases, whose dates were announced on September 9 itself. The results of Bihar Election 2015 came on 8 November.

Elections will be held in 243 seats in Bihar. This time the number of polling stations and manpower has been increased. More than seven crore voters will vote in the 2020 elections in Bihar. This time there will be only one thousand voters at one booth.
In Bihar, there will be voting for the assembly elections in three phases –
– Elections on 71 seats in first phase, 31 thousand polling stations
– Election on 94 seats in second phase, 42 thousand polling stations
– Elections on 78 seats in third phase, 33.5 thousand polling stations

First Phase Voting – October 28
Second Phase Voting – 3 November
Third Phase Voting – 7 November

Election Results – 10 November

Extra one hour has been given for voting this time, voting will be held from seven to 6 in the morning. But it will not be held in Naxalite affected areas.

Only five people will be able to go in the Door to Door campaign. This time the nomination and the affidavit will also be filled online, the deposit can also be submitted online.

Only two people will be present with the candidate at the time of nomination. No one will be allowed to shake hands during the campaign.

6 lakh PPE kits will be given to the State Election Commission, 46 lakh masks will also be used. Seven lakh hand sanitizers will be used and 6 lakh face shields will be used. There are more than 18 lakh migrant laborers, out of which 16 lakh can cast their votes. People up to the age of 80 will be able to vote with the postal ballot.

Back to top button